Google is introducing a new security feature in Gmail on Android to help you keep your email safer.
When you click on a suspicious link in a message, Gmail will show a warning prompt helping you keep your account safe. Here’s what you’ll see:
While not all affected email will necessarily be dangerous, Google encourage you to be extra careful about clicking on links in messages that you’re not sure about. And with this update, you’ll have another tool to make these kinds of decisions.
Release track:Launching to both Rapid and Scheduled release
Rollout pace:Gradual rollout
Impact:All end users